Thursday, August 26, 2010


What an amazing way to finish a fantastic Tuesday Twos season. Will Odom aced hole one on his last throw of the night to finish -17 down with his partner Luis Nava. On the very next throw, Albert Ricker nearly aced the same hole, but hit the basket and rolled about 50' away. Albert and Sean Fry had to settle for a par, and finished -15. Jeff Larson and Jason Hicks took second place with -16.

There were lots of great prizes give away as well.

Long Putt
  • Ben Gookin had the long putt on hole 9 to win a custom dyed Star Katana donated by "Hear the Chains"


  • Will Odom won a Discraft Stratus donated by Kevin Davis on hole 8
  • Jacob Rogers won a DGA Mach Lite donated by Kevin Davis on hole 3
  • Logan Robinson won a set of Iron Man action figures donated by Rainy Day Games on hole 7.
  • Chris Kuhlman won a World of Warcraft figure donated by Rainy Day Games on hole 4.
  • Jacob Rogers won a Champion Teebird + donated by the U of O disc golf club on hole 6.

Will Odom won the $33 ace pot.

Results - A Pool (finalists)

  1. Luis Nava/Will Odom -17
  2. Jason Hicks/Jeff Larson -16
  3. Sean Fry/Albert Ricker - 15
  4. Scott Hill/Steve Ellis -15
  5. Brody Cannon/Chris Kuhlman - 13
  6. Andrew Nava/Matt Gillespie -10
  7. Craig Falkowski/Kevin Brito -9

Results - B Pool

  1. Crist Garcia/Dustin Hummel -16
  2. Jacob Rogers/Blake Bamford -14
  3. Ken Gilmore/Matt Schroeder -14
  4. Steven Parisio/Benn Gookin -12
  5. Jeff Aquino/Dave Clement -12
  6. Randy Winey/Jeff Roth -12
  7. Connor Cummings/Jeff Burrow -10
  8. Ruben Alainz/Jen Barajas -9
  9. Bob Cabal/Chase Estep -9
  10. Rebecca Verette/Dave Magin -9
  11. Karl Denfeld/Amber Cochran -8
  12. Nick Johnson/Mark Bendl -6
  13. Kevin Davis/Caleb Younk -4
  14. Mark Gookin/Cali -4
  15. Rashwan Langston/Matthew Hill -2
  16. Logan Robinson/Beau Palmer -2

For now, results will not be posted on Disc Golf Scene because doing so would also add points to the final standings, and I would like to preserve the standings as they were after week 18.

Thanks to our generous sponsors Rainy Day Games, Next Adventure, Kevin Davis, the U of O disc golf club, and Hear the Chains. Thanks also to everyone who donated CTP prizes throughout the season. And finally, thanks to everyone who came out and played Tuesday Two this year.

See you in April!

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

Congratulations to the following players who are eligible for the playoffs this season:

1st Luis Nava 166
1st Sean Fry 166
3rdAndrew Nava 160
4th Albert Ricker 157
5th Chris Kuhlman 154
6th Craig Falkowski 153
7th Jeff Larson 152
8th Jason Hicks 149
9th Scott Hill 133
10th Will Odom 131
10th Steve Ellis 131
12th Brody Cannon 128
13th Kevin Brito 126
14th Steven Parisio 115
14th Matt Gillispie 115

Congratulations goes to Luis Nava and Sean Fry who tied for 1st place with 166 points each. They are your 2010 regular season champions.

We also have a tie for 14th place. Steven and Matt have agreed to meet prior to next Tuesday to play a tiebreaker round to see who will advance to the playoffs.

The 14 players will be playing for te $180 purse which will be divided as follows:

1st place - $100
2nd place - $50
3rd place - $30

Playoffs will be on Tuesday, August 24th. Everyone can play. We will have two seperate tournaments: One for the playoffs and one for everyone else.

I hope to see you out there!

Week 18 Recap

What an exciting way to end the regular season! We had 35 players tonight. A few clounds, a little sun, a little wind, and even a little rain. Congratulations to Luis Nava and Steven Parisio who shot -16 for the win.

There were two aces on the night. Jeff Burrow aced hole 3 on his second time through. Just as Jeff was stepping onto the tee for hole 4, Luis Nava aced the same hole. Both players split the $63 ace pot with their partners.

The random ace was hole 1.
The secret score was -1 and was not met.
Thanks to Next Adventure for sponsoring the random ace and secret score this season.

Jeff Larson parked hole 6 with a Breeze to win a #2 Driver donated by Andrew Nava.
Matthew Hill hit the longest putt of the night on hole 2 to win a Discraft Magnet putter donated by Scott Hill.

Complete scores and season standings can be found at

Thanks to our sponsors Next Adventure and Rainy Day Games.

See you next week for our Grand Finale!

Wednesday, August 11, 2010

Push for the playoffs

Great news - we reached 140 unique players for the season on Tuesday night. This means the top 14 players will make the playoffs. With one week left, it is unlikely that we will reach the 160 player mark to push the cutoff to 16.

Here are the details: Playoffs will occur on Tuesday, August 24th. The top 14 players are eligible. In the event that someone in the top 14 cannot make it, the 15th spot will take his place.

Players who are not eligible for the playoffs can still play on the 24th. For that evening, we will be split into two pools: A (playoffs) and B (non-playoffs). Each group will be playing for their own pool of money. In other words, money collect for the B pool will only be paid out to the B pool. IMPORTANT NOTE: If a B pool team shoots a score that would have cashed in the A pool they will win that cash.

We have collected $180 for the playoff payout this season. Because this money has already been collected, players that are playoff eligible will not have to pay to play on the 24th. Players will still need to check in at sign-up time.

The playoff breakdown is as follows:
1st place team: $100
2nd place team: $50
3rd place team: $30

Complete standings can be found here:

The ace pot will still be in effect. If no aces are hit, we will have a CTP throw off on hole 1. The two closest throws will split the money.

Week 17 recap

33 players tonight. Cloudy, but mostly calm. A little wind during the second round.

Congratulations to Jacob Rogers and Sean Fry who shot -16 and beat Jeff Larson and Luis Nava in a CTP playoff for the win.

No aces tonight. The random ace was hole 8. The secret score was +2.

Complete scores season standings can be found at

A special thanks goes to our sponsors Rainy Day Games and Next Adventure.

Tuesday, August 3, 2010

Week 16

37 players tonight. Logan Robinson and Steve Ellis had the hot score tonight and shot -16.

Matt Gillespie aced hole 2 on his second drive of the night to split the $35 ace pot with his partner. Unfortunately, the random ace of the night was hole 4.

The secret score was +1 and was not matched.

Crist Garcia hit the long putt on hole 9 and won a sparkle Rogue donated by Rainy Day Games.
Jason Hicks was the closest to hole 1 and won a Champion Starfire donated by Rainy Day Games.

Complete results and season standings can be found at

Thanks to our sponsors Rainy Day Games and Next Adventure. See you next week!

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Week 15

Week 15 of Tuesday Twos is officially in the books.

We had 38 players tonight. The ace pot started over at $36.00 and was split by two teams: Aaron Hickok hit hole 4 and Randy Hamlin hit hole 5 a little while later.

Randy's ace on 5 also won him the CTP - a copy of Railways of the World, The Card Game donated by Rainy Day Games. Blake Bamford won the CTP on hole 2 and took home a copy of Eco Flux, also donated by Rainy Day Games.

It was a particularly good night for Randy - The Random Ace of the night just happened to be hole 5, so he and his partner both took home a $25 gift certificate to Next Adventure.

Scott Hill and Steve Gelhar just missed the coveted 18 down and finished -17 to take first place.
Complete scores and season standings can be found at

Thanks once again to our great sponsors Rainy Day Games and Next Adventure. See you next week!